RPM: SET UP AND ACTIVATE RPM LICENSED USERS
RPM Licensed Users - Step-by-Step Instuctions for adding and removing Users
Add a New RPM Licensed User:
- Open the RPM Licensed Users page.
- In the General list, navigate to the last row where the new user will be added.
- In the User Name field, click the Lookup button (or press F4) to open the list of Business Central Users.
- Select the Business Central User that should have access to RPM functionality from the Group list and confirm the selection. The dialog will close and the selected user will populate the User Name field.
- In the Enabled field, set the value to Yes.
- Close the RPM Licensed Users page.
- Open the RPM Licensed Users page.
- In the General list, select the user that you want to remove.
- Click Delete in the ribbon.
- When the Confirm dialog appears, click Yes to confirm the deletion.
- Close the RPM Licensed Users page.
Note: The system automatically adjusts your subscription count. You will see a message similar to the following:
"Your subscription for licensed users in RPM has automatically been updated from 7 to 8. These changes will appear on your next bill."
Remove an existing RPM Licensed User:
Note: The system automatically adjusts your subscription count. You will see a message similar to the following:
"Your subscription for licensed users in RPM has automatically been updated from 8 to 7. These changes will appear on your next bill."